Recruitment Calendar

Fall 2017

Instruction Begins: Thursday, September 28, 2017
Instruction Ends: Friday, December 8, 2017

  • Fall Career & Internship Fair: Thursday, October 19, 2017
  • First Day of Interviews (Open Sign-ups only): Monday, October 9, 2017
  • First Day for Pre-Select Interviews: Monday, October 16, 2017
  • Graduate and Professional School Day: Thursday, November 2, 2017
  • Last Day of Interviews: Friday, November 17, 2017
  • Holidays: November 10, 23-24, 2017
  • Final Exams: December 9-15, 2017
  • WINTER BREAK: December 15, 2017 - January 7, 2018

**On-Campus Interview dates fill quickly. We are booked on the following dates: Oct 19, 20, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27 and Nov 6**

Winter 2018

Instruction Begins: Monday, January 8, 2018
Instruction Ends: Friday, March 16, 2018

  • Winter Career & Internship Fair: Wednesday, January 24, 2018 & Thursday, January 25, 2018
  • First Day of Interviews (Open Sign-ups only): Monday, January 22, 2018
  • First Day for Pre-Select Interviews: Monday, January 29, 2018
  • Last Day of Interviews: Friday, March 9, 2018
  • Holidays: January 15, 2018 & February 19, 2018
  • Final Exams: March 17-23, 2018
  • SPRING BREAK: March 24 - April 1, 2018

Spring 2017

Instruction Begins: Monday, April 2, 2018
Instruction Ends: Friday, June 8, 2018

  • Spring Career & Internship Fair: Thursday, April 19, 2018
  • First Day of Interviews (Open Sign-ups only): Monday, April 16, 2018
  • First Day for Pre-Select Interviews: Monday, April 23, 2018
  • Last Day of Interviews: Friday, May 25, 2018
  • Last Chance Job Fair: Wednesday, May 16, 2018
  • Holidays: May 28, 2018
  • Final Exams: June 9-15, 2018
  • COMMENCEMENT: June 16-17, 2018

Academic Calendar 2017-2018 from UCSB Office of the Registrar - Keep on top of the University's calendar as you organize your recruiting calendar!

Internship Recruitment Note:
When seeking interns that require academic credit please keep in mind that student’s have a window each quarter to add courses which may impact your recruitment timeline. Students must visit their academic departments for specific academic credit options.